top of page


The Fair Game Prize (analogous to the Fair Game Prize that existed from 1958 to 1969) was established by the editors of the Man and the Law magazine in 1974. It was awarded to the team whose players received the least number of warnings and removals in the USSR championship and the Russian football championship. In the entire history of the prize, only once (1977) did it go to the national champion.

Ararat (Yerevan) team with coach Eduard Markarov in 1989 received  "Fair Play".

bottom of page